Liqui Moly Legends Championship - Round 6 - Zwartkops Raceway

The sixth round of the 2015 Liqui Moly Legends Championship will return to the Zwartkops Raceway on Saturday 25 July for three more heats of fast paced action. With five exciting rounds behind them, the title chase is really starting to heat up.

Devin Robertson (Pro) has secured his position at the top of the leader board with a string of victories over the past few events.

Llewellyn Myburgh (Pro) continues to hunt him down but will need to pull something special out of the bag to put a dent in the defending champions lead. Seef Fourie (Pro) is not too far behind the current leaders either and will be keen to try and pull off a victory of his own.

Willie Erasmus (Pro) has jumped up to fourth position and will be looking to make up for a few missed opportunities from earlier on in the season. Keagan Wessels (Semi-pro) moves up one spot into fifth position and will be determined to score more consistent results than what he has had of late.

Shaun Nel (Pro) has seen his luck change for the better and moves into the top six for the first time this year. He will have his work cut out for him however as experienced veteran Franco di Matteo (Master) is tied on points with Nel and will no doubt be determined to break into the top six as well.

Divan Myburgh (Pro) has seen his early season championship hopes fade with mechanical and electrical gremlins plaguing his efforts over the past two events. Justin Robertson (Master) leapfrogs into ninth place after a string of good results over the past few races while Morne Stoltz (Pro) has also seen a change of fortune as he breaks into the top ten.

Young Lion Lonika Maartens is leading the Young Lions category with a mere 45 points ahead of Clinton Bezuidenhout who is sure to challenge her for this lead.

With more than a dozen other drivers in the field who are all more than capable of taking valuable championship points, the racing at Zwartkops is expected to be closer than ever!

Top Ten after 5 events

  1. Devin Robertson (P) – 2580 points
  2. Llewellyn Myburgh (P) – 2230 points
  3. Seef Fourie (P) – 2215 points
  4. Willie Erasmus (P) – 1945 points
  5. Keagan Wessels (SP) – 1690 points
  6. Shaun Nel (P) – 1640 points
  7. Franco di Matteo (M) – 1640 points
  8. Divan Myburgh (P) – 1485 points
  9. Justin Robertson (M) – 1265 points
  10. Morne Stoltz (P) – 1155 points

Facebook: Legends Racing SA
Event Photographs:

Race Report by: Greg Reilly
Media and Photograph requests must please be forwarded to RacePics at
Print Friendly, PDF & Email