Mick Grant – The Great No.10

Here’s To Our Heroes!

Together with Mike Hailwood, Barry Sheene, Agostini… there was Mick Grant who won more Isle of man TT’s than Hailwood.  We South Africans have lost count of how many times he has graced our shores.  It started in 1973 with the SA TT at Roy Hesketh and then Kyalami on Grand Prix day in March 1976.  In-between he has been a regular visitor to the South African race tracks. In his racing career Mick won 7 Isle of Man TT… Read More

Sunday 28 January 2018 – South Africa vs Scotland Classic Superbikes at Zwartkops

The Day of the Champion …The Greats of the Past and the Aces of Today… This is 14th Day of the Champion at Zwartkops. Key features for the day is a full racing programme with the Bridgestone Challenge, Sub 10 SuperBikes and ThunderBikes, the Red Square Kawasaki ZX10R  Masters and then more magnificent men… ..And their iconic racing bikes of yesteryear and of course the focus of the day will be the international ten riders from the U.K. who will… Read More

The 16th Passion for Speed on 27, 28 and 29 January 2017

High Octane Motor Racing at Zwartkops 26/27/28 January 2018

The centre spread of Motor Racing for cars and bikes at Zwartkops Raceway will feature. The Passion for speed motor racing through the ages, from the golden age of the fifties and sixties the James Dean generation with the legends of the fastest sports racing Le mans and production cars.  Lola’s Ford Daytona GT40, Daytona’s Cobra’s to the massive 500 HP Production nascar Cars.  Galaxies, Nova, Mustangs Chev Bel Air, Chevelle, and Plymouth Barracuda.  The family Saloon turned race cars,… Read More

The Boys are Back

The Boys are Back at the 2018 Passion for Speed

Volkswagen MotorSport will be making available 8 identical 1.2 turbo Polo’s. There will be a single race for eight South African circuit racing legends. One race winner takes all! Taking to the tarmac in identical 1,2-litre Turbo VW Polo road cars will be Sarel van der Merwe, Michael Briggs, Willie Hepburn, Ben Morgenrood, Chris Aberdein, Deon Joubert, Geoff Mortimer and an as yet unidentified eighth driver, who will only be named POST the race. The cars, supplied by Volkswagen South… Read More

The Passion for Speed 2018 – The unique aspect of this event

The unique aspect of this event is this opportunity to see, hear and recall motor racing history in action..the cars and the history of the days when it was speed and glory. Safety and technology were of secondary importance. And we were part of it all.. Cars in action Racing will be the notorious LOTUS 24 of Alan Bailey… The story of the Lotus 24…1962…Colin chapman designed this Formula One car to take the new British 1, 5 litre V8… Read More