TJ Timing for all race results at Zwartkops Raceway


DEOD SuperGP Champions Trophy

The SuperGP Champions Trophy riders return to the track on Sunday, 1 May when the third round of the 2016 championship takes place at Zwartkops Raceway.

There have been a number of twists in the premier SuperGP class where defending champion Clint Seller (NeoLife Africa Yamaha R1) walked away from the first round without a point on the board after a crash in the first race. While he was unhurt the same cannot be said for his bike and his team were unable to get it back on track for the day’s second race.


In his absence Mathew Scholtz (ETR Yamaha R1) took two comfortable race wins and the championship lead but things didn’t run as smoothly at Phakisa. He crashed out of the second race costing him valuable points.

Scholtz still leads the championship with Michael White, who has been a model of consistency on the Consortium Shipping Yamaha R1, not far behind. After two podium finishes last time out veteran Lance Isaacs (LIR BMW S1000RR) lies third on the log. Seller put the disappointment of Red Star behind him at Phakisa, taking both race victories and moving into fourth on the championship log. Anthony Shelley, who was tragically killed in a road accident a couple of weeks ago, is still in fifth place tied with Daryn Upton (Turnskill Engineering BMW S1000RR).

Isaacs’ good results have given him a substantial lead in the SuperMasters Interprovincial Challenge from team mate Justin Gillesen. Damion Purificati (Kawasaki) is just 5 points behind Gillesen.

Continue reading

Upcoming Events
Extreme Festival

Sat, 25 Nov 17

Brunch Cruise for Bikes

Sun, 3 Dec 17
- 16:00

SuperTrax for Cars

Sun, 10 Dec 17
- 16:00