Big-Z Super Trax
Final Instructions Pit Allocations Race Programme

Big V8 action at – Zwartkops on Saturday 29th November.

big-boss-auto-super-saloons big-boss-auto-modified-production-cars-and-sports-racing-association
The Big Boss Auto Super Saloons take to the grid the powerful V8 engines of local hero’s Larry Wilford (Chev Corvette), Matty Maartens (Chev Lumina) and Dawie Olivier in his Toyota Supercar. Short on their heels will be the Chev Firenza of Eugene Gouws, and WB van Niekerk followed by a very fast champion, Devin Robertson (Renault Megane) and the Mazda RX7 of Mike Meyer and Raymond Goodrich. The big name star will be Franco di Matteo our 2014 SA National V8 Champion.
The action continues with the Bridgestone BMW Car Club with 30 plus BMW racing machines on track. Ahead of the pack expect Lee Thompson (BMW E82 135i), Justin Robertson (BMW E36 328i), Gianni Giannoccaro (BMW E46 M3 CSL GTR) and Kris Budnik in his powerful BMW E46 M3 GT. This group of BMW’s will put up a performance like no other; Desmond Bloem will be out for a win and so will Lee Jones, Manny Rebeiro, Hein Strohm and Thouca Mechanicos.
The Liqui Moly Inex Legends has some 25 cars entered with Inex Legends Champion 2014 Devin Robertson followed by the pack of Johann van de Venter, Willie Erasmus, Seef Fourie (Jnr), and Johnny De Carvalho. Lonika Maartens will be the flower amongst the thorns and will fight her way to the front.
Another big field of cars will be the Big Boss Auto MPC /SRA / Midvaal Historics group. Expect about 40 cars on the grid, from the Sports car field to the Production motors. In the Modified Production Cars will be Willtin Brauer (Honda Civic), Dirk Lawrence (Honda Ballade) and Warren Fenton (Honda Ballade) chased by Stewart McLarty (Toyota Conquest), Daniel de Sousa (VW Polo) and Giles Darroch (VW Golf). The Midvaal Historic Group will have the older generation cars with the very fast Jannie van Rooyen (VW Scirrocco), Seef Fourie Snr (Datsun 1600), Shawn Smidt (Datsun 1600) and Francois Jacobs (Datsun GX).The Sports Racing Association will be headed by Fritz Kleynhans (Shelby Can-Am), Mario Nardini (Toyota Nardini), and Kelvin Reynolds (Opel Sports 2000).
liqui-moly-inex-legends 250-superkarts
The SA Mechanical Seals Importers Alfa Trofeo will have a full grid of Alfa Romeo’s, with Paul Griffin (Alfa Sud), Jaco Taylor snr and jnr (Alfa GT Junior); Ralph Kernes (Alfa Alfetta), Barend van der Walt (Alfa 20 GTV) and the young youth program drivers, Ashley Rodriques, Angelique Griffin, Amy Vernon and Jason Rodriques.
Libra Productions Silver Cup have personalities such as JP Nortje (Toyota Spaceframe), Willtin Brauer (Honda Civic), Hennie de Bruyn (Mazda 323). These class A contenders will be challenged by the class P car entries of Freek Blignaut Jnr (Mazda MPS), Rinus de Bruyn (BMW) and a field of VW Golf, Honda Civic, Honda CRX, VW Polo, Subaru Sti, Toyota Conquest.
The 250 Superkart category will be headed by Eerick Horn, Sean Moore, Craig Collier and more.
Formula Monoposto is a combination of Formula M and Formula Libre open seaters also have a good field of single seaters. John Maurien (Ford van Diemen), Lappies Steenkamp (GTI Swift) and Nico Beets (Suzuki Spreads) will all be in for a win.
See this contingent of 200 entries at Zwartkops this weekend on Saturday 29th of November, for the final championship round of regional racing.
Gates open by 06h00 on Saturday, tickets available from the gate at R60 Adult, R40 Student and children under 12 for free. Racing will start from 10h00.
See you at Zwartkops on Saturday the 29th of November 2014!
Print Friendly, PDF & Email