Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletters.

The Big Z

Race Programme

Zwartkops Racing Club to host all bike race day on Saturday 13th July at Zwartkops Raceway.

Two wheel action at Zwartkops on Saturday 13th July 2013 has a full race program with well-known categories like Red Square Kawasaki ZX10 Masters Cup, TK Imports Thunderbikes, TK Imports Brunch Run Challenge and the Historic Motorcycle Group. There will also be a unique opportunity for the public to test their road bikes on the Zwartkops 2.4km circuit with track sessions available between races. The track sessions will be open for road superbikes 600cc and over, R350 will buy you 3 sessions during the racing program including the gate admission ticket.
Red Square Kawasaki Masters ZX10 Cup Red Square Kawasaki Masters ZX10 Cup
The Red Square Kawasaki ZX10 Masters will have superbike racing legend Stuart McLeod and Brian Bontekoning fighting for the victory while Gavin Lightfoot is still recovering from his injuries. Gavin was in a four wheel motorcycle accident while on holiday a couple of weeks ago. “New racer on the block” Kyle Robinson will be looking for his best performance after his good results during the Phakisa Festival in June, however Johan Fourie and Pieter de Vos will be hot on his heels. From Port Elizabeth comes Robbie Breakspear who is keen for a good result.
TK Imports Thunderbikes will see Richard Carmody (Kawasaki ZX10) and SA Supersport rider Anthony Shelley (Kawasaki ZX6) battle it out for the overall victory, hot on their heels will be Jonathan de Vos (Kawasaki ZX10) and Konrad Viljoen (BMW S 1000 RR) and don’t miss the action Thunderbike championship leader, Jannie Odendaal on his Kawasaki ZX10. Teddy Brook (Honda CBR) has proved to be a fast competitor and has joined Thunderbikes after being moved from Brunch Run Challenge (breaking qualifying lap times), and is now riding for class B honours.
TK Imports brunch Run Challenge TK Imports Thunderbikes
Leading the TK Imports Brunch Run Challenge is lady rider Wendy Odendaal (Kawasaki ZX10) followed by Craig Luck (Kawasaki ZX10) and Cassie Annandale (Suzuki GSXR). This popular series has grown to a staggering 75 members including 12 lady riders, all various superbikes including BMW, Kawasaki, Triumph, Honda, Suzuki, KTM, Yamaha, Aprillia and Ducati. On Saturday 13th of July, focus will be on Mark Myburgh (Honda CBR), Nico van der Merwe (Honda CBR) and Riaan Fourie (Kawasaki ZX10), they will be leading the pack from the front and eager for an overall victory. Class B lady racers will be 17 year old Mary-Ellen Carmody (Triumph Daytona) chasing Jeanine du Rand (Suzuki GSXR). This will be something to see!
The Historic Motorcycle Group will be demonstrating their magnificent “steeds”. These bikes are both impressive and make the right noises. See these immaculate historic machines and their hero riders in action on track.
Then there will be special track sessions open to the public to ride and test their bikes performance and handling on the Zwartkops circuit. Registration will open from 08h00 and everyone is welcome to enter for the fun sessions.
Gates open by 06h00, racing starts at 10h30. Tickets will be sold at the gate for R50 per adult and R30 per student, children under 12 for free.
See you at Zwartkops on Saturday the 13th of July 2013!
Le-Mans-2014-06-07-147.jpg Historic-FGH-2014-06-07-207.jpg Ford-Kent-2014-06-07-058.jpg
  • Inland Championship
    in 1 day, 17 hours
  • Cars in the Park
    in 9 days, 17 hours
  • Extreme Festival
    in 15 days, 17 hours
News Categories
Upcoming Events
10:00 Inland Championship – 26 July 2014
Inland Championship – 26 July 2014
Jul 26 @ 10:00 – 17:00
Inland Championship - 26 July 2014 @ Zwartkops Raceway
Inland Championship Classes: Spitronics Silver Cup Porsche Club Challenge Alfa Trofeo / Team Cobra Imperial Mitsubishi Super Saloons Imperial Mitsubishi MPC and SRA TK Imports Brunch Run Challenge INEX Legends Comsol VW Challenge 250 Super[...]
07:30 Cars in the Park 2014
Cars in the Park 2014
Aug 3 @ 07:30 – 16:00
Cars in the Park 2014 @ Zwartkops Raceway
Cars in the Park 2014 at Zwartkops Raceway Pretoria’s Old Motor Club – Cars in the Park celebrates 36 years of excellence on August the 3rd at Zwartkops Raceway. For 2014 the emphasis for the[...]
09:00 Extreme Festival – 9 Aug 2014
Extreme Festival – 9 Aug 2014
Aug 9 @ 09:00 – 18:00
Extreme Festival - 9 Aug 2014 @ Zwartkops Raceway
The Extreme Car and Beer Festival seeks to combine all aspects of motoring in one fun filled festival. Come and watch these expensive machines battle it out for top honours. The VW Challenge delivers spectacular[...]
07:00 Brunch Cruise
Brunch Cruise
Aug 17 @ 07:00 – 16:00
Brunch Cruise @ Zwartkops Raceway
Brunch Cruise supported by HONDA Entry Fee: Classes: Sessions: R430 per Rider R60 per pillion A – Racing Bikes and fast bikes (approx time 1:12) – (Full leathers required) B – Faster / intermediate road[...]
07:00 Super Trax
Super Trax
Aug 24 @ 07:00 – 16:00
Super Trax @ Zwartkops Raceway
Super Trax Day for road vehicles only at Zwartkops Raceway Entry Fee: Classes: R430 per driver R60 per passenger R160 Skidpan Full day R30 Skidpan passengers A – vehicles 2 litre and up B –[...]
10:00 Super Series – 30 August 2014
Super Series – 30 August 2014
Aug 30 @ 10:00 – 17:00
Super Series - 30 August 2014 @ Zwartkops Raceway
Super Series Classes: Bridgestone Production Cars V8 Supercars Shelby CanAm Formula Volkswagen Formula 1600 Engen Volkswagen Cup Friday Practice and Qualifying Saturday Racing Starts at 08:30 – 17:20 Documentation open on Friday from 08:00 –[...]
Recent Tweets
  • Wednesday 7 May is a full day open practice for cars & bikes from 08h00-17h00… go vote and then enjoy a day at… 3 months ago
  • Brunch Cruise at Zwartkops on Sunday 4th May, from 09h30 to 16h00. Register on the day from 08h00. Cost R430 per… 3 months ago
  • Phakisa 26 April 2014 race 2 start 3 months ago
  • Phakisa 200 Race: 1st Adrian Dalton , 2nd Joel Silva / Ricky G , 3rd Hilton van Nieuwenhuizen. 3 months ago
  • Red Square Kawasaki ZX10 Masters Race 2: 1st Stewart McLeod 13:35.9920 , 2nd Graeme van Breda 13:36.1662 , 3rd Gavin Lightfoot 13:40.5256. 3 months ago
  • The V8 Masters Series Race 2: 1st Craig Jarvis 14:31.0325 , 2nd Marcel Angel 14:32.1613 , 3rd Stephen Young 14:50.2633. 3 months ago

Follow Me on Twitter