The Boys are Back

The Boys are Back at the 2018 Passion for Speed

Volkswagen MotorSport will be making available 8 identical 1.2 turbo Polo’s. There will be a single race for eight South African circuit racing legends. One race winner takes all! Taking to the tarmac in identical 1,2-litre Turbo VW Polo road cars will be Sarel van der Merwe, Michael Briggs, Willie Hepburn, Ben Morgenrood, Chris Aberdein, Deon Joubert, Geoff Mortimer and an as yet unidentified eighth driver, who will only be named POST the race. The cars, supplied by Volkswagen South… Read More

The Passion for Speed 2018 – The unique aspect of this event

The unique aspect of this event is this opportunity to see, hear and recall motor racing history in action..the cars and the history of the days when it was speed and glory. Safety and technology were of secondary importance. And we were part of it all.. Cars in action Racing will be the notorious LOTUS 24 of Alan Bailey… The story of the Lotus 24…1962…Colin chapman designed this Formula One car to take the new British 1, 5 litre V8… Read More