TJ Timing for all race results at Zwartkops Raceway

Inland Championship

Big-Z Super Trax
Entry Forms Race Regulations

Season Finale of the Inland Championship at Zwartkops on Saturday 29th of November 2014.

The regional and club championships season finale – Inland Championship at Zwartkops on Saturday 29th of November with big action from the Super Saloons, MPC, SRA, Inex Legends, Silver Cup, Formula Monoposto, Alfa Trofeo, 250 SuperKarts, Midvaal Historics and the BMW Car Club.
Loads of action packed program with 200 entries on the day.
Tickets available at the gate on the day: R60 Adults, R40 student and children under 12 free. Racing starts at 10h00.
See you at Zwartkops on Saturday the 29th of November 2014!
Inland Championship

Final Instructions Pit Allocations Race Programme

Inland Championship Cars and Bikes at Zwartkops Raceway on Saturday 26th July 2014.

With eleven race categories on the day this will be a hot winter’s day race program! Categories such as the Big Boss Auto Super Saloons, Libra Productions Silver Cup, SA Mechanical Seal Importers Alfa Trofeo, Inex Legends, Formula Monoposto, Big Boss Auto MPC, SRA, Midvaal Historics, 250 Superkarts, Zwartkops Thunderbikes and the Brunch Run Challenge.
Big Boss Auto Super Saloons with V8’s and Rotary machines will be spectacular to see the two Jaguar XKR of Matty Maartens and George Smith against the Mazda MX7 Rotary machines of Mike Meyer, Raymond Goodrich, Amos Cockeram Snr, and Anton Brits. Hot on their heels will be Devin Robertson with his Renault Megane, and so will Jody Viana, WB van Niekerk and Rian van Niekerk with their Tigra’s.
The Libra Productions Silver Cup Racing group has a full field of VW, Peugeot, Toyota, Mazda, Ford and more… Leading the field would be class P cars and no stranger to the Zwartkops Arena Circuit is Pretoria Noord Toyota, Lucas Bezuidenhout in his Toyota Altezza, hot on his heels will be the two Mazda MPS of Freek Blignaut junior and senior and Rinus de Bruyn with his BMW E36. Class A will have JSRacing man Jose Sardinha in his Honda CRX and Emmanual Athanassiou in his Nissan Spaceframe and JP Nortje to content with. Class B honours will have a dice to remember by Ian Ehlers, Johan Krynauw, Roan Ehlers, Dougie Truter and look out for National Champion Lee Thompson in his VW Polo RR! Class C and D will have Middelburg based family of Danie Deysel, JC Joubert and his wife Veritie-Anne Joubert, they will have to race Rinus Plomp, Charlene Meiring, Michael Parker and many more for the victory!
SA Mechanical Seal Importers Alfa Trofeo has the Alfa brigade of Ralph Kernes, Barend van der Walt, Warren Ewart, Giuseppe Martini, and Simon Boyle in their Alfa Romeo Giulia’s, GTV, Juniors and SUD’s. See the Alfa galore on track!
The Inex Legends have celebrity singer turned racer Nicolas Louw behind the wheel of the Liqui Moly Legends Racing team, he will be looking out for a challenge from Big Boss Auto sponsored Devin Robertson, who has a couple of racing titles under his belt. Jacque Taljaard, Corrie Taljaard, Seef Fourie (Jnr), Morne Stoltz are all names to look out for, but do not under estimate the power of the “Italian Stallion” Franco di Matteo! Lady racers Lonika Maartens have also proofed to be very quick at her young age.
Big Boss Auto MPC have a combined field of racing cars of Sports Racing Cars and the Midvaal Historics in their group, this will be a big field with interesting cars such as the Datsun’s of Seef Fourie Snr, Francois Jacobs, Johann Coetzer and Shawn Smidt. They will have to race against the Modified Production Cars of “The Bulldog Racing” Giles Darroch in his VW Golf, Dirk Lawrence in his Honda Ballade, Stewart McLarty (Toyota Conquest) and Edwin van Niekerk (Renault Sandero).
The Single Seaters category will be The Formula Monoposto’s with Formula Libra, Formula M and the Historic Single Seaters combination. This will have the VW Gti, Van Diemens and motorcycle powered engines in one race. The field will be headed by stalwart Lappies Steenkamp and Louis van der Merwe in his Swift, followed by John Maurien, Izak Pistorius, Tony Murray and John Baker.
The 250 Superkarts will have a field of little nimble and very quick go-karts, from PVP, Anderson and Rotax superkarts of Veron Pappas, Steven Levin, Eerick Horn, Craig Collier, Jarred Welby-Cooke, Craig Backe-Hansen and Sean Moore. These superkarts lap Zwartkops in the 60 – 62 seconds.
The Inland Championship will be joined by local super bike rider group such as the Thunderbikes and Brunch Run Challenge. Great racing and motorcycle action come from these superbikes and riders. Local hero Anthoney Shelly will have a race with Thunderbike championship leader Darien Kayser and Kyran de Lange, followed by Brooks Refrigeration owner Terry Brook in his Kawasaki ZX10. 2013 champion Jannie Odendaal will be in the front of the pack, raced by Chris du Plessis, Riaan Fourie, Brandon Goode and Mark Myburgh. The Brunch Run group will see the entries from a group of new lady racers; Jeanty Olivier, Jolandi Sinden and Wendy Odendaal. They will have to take on the men this weekend in the likes of Arrie van der Merwe, Stephan Schlebusch, Austin Olivier, Clifford Ogle, and Harry Potgieter.
All of this racing adds up to a great days racing!
See you at Zwartkops 26th of July!
Tickets available at the gate for R60 Adults, R40 Students and kids under 12 for free. Racing starts at 10h30.
Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.