TJ Timing for all race results at Zwartkops Raceway

Extreme Festival

Extreme FestivalThe 2017 Extreme Festival brought a motorsport extravaganza to the Zwartkops Raceway near Pretoria on Friday and Saturday, entertaining large crowds on both days with a large variety of high speed spectacle.

Johan Fourie - Sasol Global Touring Cars

Johan Fourie – Sasol Global Touring Cars

Friday’s top billing belonged to the Sasol Global Touring Car brigade, with 16 competitors taking to the tarmac.

The opening race went to Gennaro Bonafede (Sasol BMW), leading home Michael Stephen (Engen Xtreme Audi), Mathew Hodges (Volkswagen Jetta), Robert Wolk (Sasol BMW), Simon Moss (Engen Xtreme Audi) and Daniel Rowe (Volkswagen Jetta).

Race two, started from an inverted grid, was red-flagged after two laps when Wolk’s BMW was punted into a gravel trap.

After the restart, other people like Michael van Rooyen (RSC BMW) and Rowe also went farming, luckily without incurring another race stop.

Eventually, Steven won ahead of Johan Fourie (EPS Couriers BMW), Bonafede, Hodges, Moss and Rowe. 

Bradley Liebenberg (Ferodo Mini JCW) and Christopher Shorter (Champion Mini JCW) dominated the first GTC2 race, ahead of Keagan Masters (Volkswagen Golf GTI), Charl Smalberger (Indy Oil Golf GTI), Trevor Bland (TB Golf GTI) and Mandla Mdakane (Volkswagen Golf GTI).

Masters took the next victory, leading home Liebenberg, Shorter, Mdakane, Smalberger and Bland.

Continue reading

Extreme FestivalThe Zwartkops Raceway near Pretoria will offer patrons a circuit racing feast this Friday and Saturday, when the venue will host round six of the 2017 Extreme Festival.

Sasol Global Touring Cars

Sasol Global Touring Cars

Topping Friday’s attractions will be two races for Sasol Global Touring Cars, with 16 competitors scheduled to face the starter.

Based on previous results this year, the two victory favourites must be reigning champion Michael Stephen (Engen Xtreme Audi) and Gennaro Bonafede (Sasol BMW).

They will be challenged by people like Simon Moss (Engen Xtreme Audi), Johan Fourie (EPS Couriers BMW), Robert Wolk (Sasol BMW), Mathew Hodges (Volkswagen Jetta), Daniel Rowe (Volkswagen Jetta) and Michael van Rooyen (EPS Courier BMW).

The GTC2 category should see a battle between Keagan Masters (Volkswagen Golf GTI), Bradley Liebenberg (Ferodo MINI JCW), Mandla Mdakane (Volkswagen Golf GTI), Christopher Shorter (Champion MINI JCW), Trevor Bland (TB VW Golf GTI), Charl Smalberger (Indy Oil VW Golf GTI), Iain Stevenson (Comsol VW Golf GTI) and Dayne Angel (Autohaus Honda Civic).

Continue reading

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.